Salted Chocolate and Honey Caramel

I am definitely a Chocolate lover. I love trying everything related to chocolate. Recently I tried this salty chocolate. I find it really interesting. It kind of opened up my palate to the chocolate taste. Tried lots of Orange and Chocolate and to be honest I am so in love with it. Now I found my new love to add into my list.

And it’s a very good idea to give it as a small gift for Christmas, New Year, Valentine, or any special occasion.

Salted Chocolate and Honey Caramel

It taste quite unique. Gooey slightly salty chocolate with a hint of honey at the background. Tastes good. Not ordinary at all!

Ingredient

200ml Heavy Cream

250gm Sugar

100gm Honey

10gm Butter

200gm Dark Chocolate 70%

SeaSalt

Method

 1.Combine sugar and heavy cream into a pot and put it on medium heat.

2.Once it starts to boil for 5 minutes. Add in the chocolate, honey, and butter.

3.Let it continue cooking and keep stirring it for 10 minutes or until it reaches 120°C using a candy thermometer (firm ball stage)

4.Transfer it into a 20cmx20cm shallow dish lined with baking paper/parchment paper.

5.Cool it down, as it is extremely HOT!

6.Put it in the fridge until it’s firm enough to cut.

7.Cut your caramel into whatever shape you wish for and sprinkle some sea salt on top.

Good tip: Oil your knife with vegetable oil before cutting the caramel to prevent caramel to stick on the knife.

