Affogato

Today, I’m gonna share with you an extremely simple recipe. No cooking! No baking! How easy can it get? You can obviously challenge yourself by making gelato or ice cream. I am planning to make my own gelato or ice cream but I need to first buy an ice cream maker that won’t be happening anytime soon. For now, I am just gonna buy the ice cream.

Another thing I want to announce is that my oven broke down on me. Won’t be able to make anything that needed oven unless I can crash into my friend’s place and use their oven. Will try to fix it as soon as I can because I love having oven at home. I love baking! Roasting!

Affogato (Italian, “drowned”) is a coffee-based beverage. It usually takes the form of a scoop of vanilla gelato or ice cream topped with a shot of hot espresso. Some variations also include a shot of Amaretto or other liqueur

-Wikipedia-

Affogato

All you need is 2 items.

Good espresso and vanilla or chocolate gelato or ice cream.

I used Nescafe Gold and Haagen Dazs Belgium Chocolate. Just scoop the ice cream into a cup or a shallow dessert plate. Prepare the espresso as usual. And pour it on the ice cream! Trust me! It’s soooooooo DELICIOUS that you will ask for more!

