Soy Sauce Prawns

As you guys know, this Chinese New Year I am not in my home country. So I decided to join my Malaysian friends for reunion dinner. We decided on hotpot. It’s more cozy and easy to prepare. And I decided to prepare soy sauce prawn. I have to admit that I am not a great cook when it comes to Asian food. I do have to practice more. As my dad always said practice makes perfect. But I am proud with my soy sauce prawn. My friends enjoyed it. First time cooking it and it tastes pretty good. So I am really happy about it! It will be tastier if I fry the prawn first before adding it into the other ingredients. I choose not to, because I am not fancy with frying food in my small humble room. And it’s healthier, I think. I got the recipe from the NasiLemakLover blogger.

Soy Sauce Prawns

P/S: Sorry for the photo quality, I took it via the phone. As I am in a hurry to go to my friend’s place!

Ingredient

500gm Large Prawn, snip off the sharp points and leave the shell attached

10 cloves Garlic, chopped

2tbsp Light Soy Sauce

1tsp Sugar

10gm Dried Shrimps

2stalks Green Onion, separate the white and green part

1 Red Chili, shredded

Method

1. Heat oil in a wok over high flame, sauté garlic, dried small shrimps and spring onion (white part only) till aroma.
2. Add in the prawns, put in light soy sauce and sugar, quickly toss well with prawns, and cook for 1-2mins. Add in green onions, mix well and turn off the heat.
3. Dish out, garnish with red chili shredded, serve hot.