Peas and Chicken Stew

The weather is quite chilly recently, which makes me crave for something warm like a bowl of hot piping stew will be awesome! Making stew is quite easy; you literally just dump everything in and let it simmer till everything is cook. So I don’t know why people complain that they have no time to cook. I admit that I don’t cook every single day. Some times I do take out food. But it’s due to laziness. I do admit that. And I am trying to work on it. This is why blogging helps me quite well up till now. Thank goodness. It’s like I have a commitment that I want to continue blogging so I have to cook at least one dish everyday to keep my blog running. And if I decide to blog about sweets, I will cook up more the day before so I still have leftover in my fridge. And honestly, it saves me money as well. Taking out food it’s quite costly and if you want it to be less costly, you will eventually turn to the fast food’s world. Less expensive and less healthy. This is why fast food chains works well here. Fast, and cheap!

In this recipe, you can obviously use beef or pork. I didn’t visit organic supermarket lately, which leads me to buying chicken. I only cook and meat that’s grass fed. It’s definitely more costly but it taste much better and healthier. I would also love to buy organic chicken as well, but I can’t afford eating all organic now. Maybe later on, you never know.

Peas and Chicken Stew

Ingredient

2 Chicken Breasts

1 large Onion, diced

5-6 cloves Garlic, minced

3-4tbsp Tomato Paste

2 large Tomatoes, diced

3-4 cups Chicken Stock

3-4 cups Frozen Peas

Salt and Pepper to taste

Method

1.Add a little oil to the pot; pan-fry the chicken till it’s golden brown.

2.Add in the onion and garlic. Stir fry it till it’s fragrant but not burn. Onions should be translucent.

3.Add in the tomato paste. Keep stir-fry till you see oil start separating.

4.Throw in the diced tomatoes and chicken stock.

5.Bring it to boil and add in the frozen peas.

6.Season it with salt and pepper and let it simmer till everything is fully cooked.

7.Best to serves with mashed potato or rice.

Bon appetite!