Jamie Oliver’s Mustard Chicken

Happy News! Good News! I just got connected with the blogger community (Fooderati Arabia) in this country. I was so excited when I found out that they are very active blogger! And best of all, there’s a Malaysian blogger as well! Really hope I can meet up with them one day. How nice is it to hang around with people who share the same passion! I am still hoping for another good news. Finger crossing..

I am just gonna make it short as it’s getting late. Don’t be afraid when you read the word “Mustard.” It is not spicy or hot at all! At first when I saw the recipe, I was a bit hesitating to try it out because it seems that it does need quite a lot of mustard. But the adventurous side of me just took over me when it stated “ Juicy Chicken “ Just couldn’t resist it anymore; cant I? Don’t get me wrong. I love mustard. But I never really cook around with this particular ingredient. The best I make use of mustard is when I’m having a hot dog. Lol! So you can definitely imagine why I hesitate.

What do I think about this recipe? I love it. And it’s again I cant stress more, it’s so easy and fast! You can definitely cook a lovely, delicious meal in less than 30 minutes! Leaving you some time to make an awesome salad on the side or easy dessert or even both! It’s totally up to you.

Jamie Oliver’s Mustard Chicken

(I adapted this recipe from Jamie Oliver)

 

Ingredient

4 Chicken Breast (I used a whole chicken)

4 Baby Leeks or 1 big Leeks, sliced

4 cloves Garlic, minced

5tsp Mustard Powder Colman’s

½glass White Wine

75ml Pouring Cream/Single Cream

1tsp Whole Grain Mustard

Olive Oil

Salt and Pepper to taste

Method

1.Marinade the chicken with olive oil, mustard powder, salt and pepper.

2.Heat the pan in medium heat. Put the chicken in the pan, skin down.

3.Add in the slice leek and minced garlic. Turn the chicken skin side up. Add in the white wine. And let it come to boil.

4.Once the chicken cooked through, add in the cream and whole grain mustard. 5.Turn the heat off and enjoy!

 

