Adas Bil Hamoud (Lentil Lemon Soup)

Today I am gonna share with you another awesome Lebanese dish. Superb delicious! This morning my loved one messages me telling me that he wanted something light for dinner. And since I am craving for some homecooked Lebanese dish. I decided to make this adas bil hamoud. I have no clue if this is the traditional recipe. But I am so in love with it. Very comforting. Very light.

Adas Bil Hamoud

Ingredient

Bunch of Coriander (chopped, both the stalk and leaves)

4 cloves Garlic

2-3 cup Brown Lentils

Water

Olive Oil

½ – 1 Lemon

Bunch of Baby Spinach

Salt to taste

Method

1.Mash the coriander and garlic with a little salt using the mortars.

2.Heat up the pot with some olive oil, stir fry the coriander and garlic mixture till fragrant.

3.Add in the lentils and keep stirring it for another minute.

4.Pour in the water or chicken stock till 2-3 cm above the lentils. Let it come to boil.

5.Once it boils, turn the heat to low and let it simmer until the lentils are fully cooked.

6.Add in the spinach and depending on your liking, add in ½ to 1 whole lemon juice.

7.Season the soup with salt.

8.Serves it with Arabic bread!

Sahtein!

Sorry for the short post but it’s better than no post right? Plus it’s a definitely a keeper recipe!

