Spicy Potatoes

I am a very picky eater when it comes to potatoes. I guess it’s because I am not a big fan of it. So there’s very few cooking style of potatoes that I will actually like. I remembered when I was in Malaysia; I used to love these potatoes that sells by mamak or indian stalls. It’s a little spicy and I am sure there’s turmeric cause of the color. I can just eat it with rice or bread. So I tried to imitate the potatoes that I remember. The result is not what I expected. It’s not the same taste but it tastes just as good! I had it for dinner with bread. Delicious! Even though it’s spicy but you will definitely go back for more!

Spicy Potatoes

Ingredient

1kg Potatoes, cubes and boil till its tender but not too soft.

1 large Onion, sliced

10 Curry Leaves

1 Cinnamon Stick

1 Green Chili, sliced

2tbsp Red Chili Flakes

1/2tsp Turmeric Powder

1tsp Chili Powder

Salt to taste

Method

1.Heat up a pan, medium to high heat. Add in the oil.

2.Add in the curry leaves and cinnamon, till it’s fragrant.

3.Next, add in the onion and green chilies. Keep stirring until the onion almost brown.

4.Mix in the chili flakes, chili powder, turmeric powder and salt.

5.Keep stirring for another minute, and add in the boiled potatoes.

6.Stir well. Taste and season more if needed.

Enjoy!

P/S: In case you want it to be spicier, you can add in more chili flakes.