Time For January 2012 Recap

This is just a quickie post to recap everything that I posted or cooked in the month of January 2012. A good start of my New Year resolution, I’ve always wanted to have my own food blog but was always worried about the commitment. I know that it’s not an easy job to keep up with it. And since I don’t have a proper kitchen and equipment I am really worried that I wont be able to deliver what I wanted to. I love baking but for now I have to postpone it until some miracles happen with my job hunting. Finger crossing. But after being encourage by my family, friends and my loved one. I decided to just start it and see where it leads me. Since the day I started it, I have to admit that I struggle a bit with starting up, and recipes. Everything I want to make relates to baking! And I don’t have a freaking oven! So it pushed me to find recipes that don’t need it. And to my surprise, I can live without an oven. I can come up with food that I never thought of cooking. Steaming a cake? Who would have thought of it! Everyone who read my steaming cake post was like WHAT!!!! Steamed?? Are you sure? You mean steamed cake? How could that even be possible? So yes! Nothing is impossible. We just have to figure out another way to approach it. I can apply this to cooking. But real life? It’s a bit tougher than I expected. Still in the learning phase. Well, everyday it’s a learning day!

January 2012 Recap

Feel free to click on any link of recipe you like!

Baked Lemon Meringue Tart

Nutella Cupcake

Rose Water Marshmallow

Vegetarian Curry Puff

Slow Cooked Lamb Shank

Banana and Mango Yogurt Gelato

Chrysanthemum Jelly

Pan Fry Chicken with Mushroom

Chocolate Clementine Pot

Half Boiled Egg with Grilled Asparagus

Chocolate Lime Pie

Chocolate Rum Truffles

Roti Jala (Net Crepes)

Salted Chocolate and Honey Caramel

The Winner Cake

Affogato

Dawood Basha (Spicy Meatballs Stew)

Poire Belle Helene

Yau Kok Zhai (Crispy Dumpling)

Project 1: Vanilla Extract

Soy Sauce Prawns

Mushroom Risotto

Easy Coffee Nuts Cookies

JapChae

Blueberry Ricotta Pancakes

Ddukbokkie

Ispahan Panna Cotta

Malaysian Curry Chicken

 

