The Adventure to Singapore Deli

It was a fun weekend, full of activities and tiring at the same time. But it’s the happy type. If you know what I mean. Unfortunately I didn’t spend much time in the kitchen for the past week. I will try to get back into it once I am back from travelling. Finger crossing.

And since I joined the Fooderati Arabia community, I get to discover more places with good food and yet good prices. I was so home sick for the past few weeks. I’ve been missing Beef Rendang since the Singapore Culinary Exchange. So one of the blogger recommended me to this Singapore Deli. She said they serve good Rendang and other Singaporean and Malaysian dishes.

I definitely have to give it a try!  How can I miss this out! I did some research before trying it out. So I do have high expectation. And hoping that it’s gonna be good. I need to satisfy my craving! I just needed the dose of Rendang! It was really easy to find the place so that’s a point extra. I’ll take that as a good sign for the adventurous day.

We went in and it was a bit quiet. But there are a few Asians there. While going through the menu. I can definitely see the familiar names. Nasi Lemak, Rendang, Fried Tofu, Kang Kung and etc. I know all these food! I was so excited and I have difficulties choosing what to eat for lunch! And on top of that, my loved one gave me such a huge pressure to choose when he asked the waiter to take the order when I am still in the dilemma. But finally, we ordered some food.

 

For starter, we ordered Fried Tofu stuffed with some cabbage and carrot serves with a plate of sweet chili sambal. But the chili was hot! I mean spicy.. Just the way I love it!

My loved one ordered, Fried Kway Teow medium spicy. But it was too spicy for him but it taste good. He said it’s not the Fried Kway Teow he expected. He preferred still the Char Kway Teow in Chimes. To me, it tastes more like those mamak or malay stall kinda fried kway teow.

I ordered, Nasi Goreng Kampung. It was superb! But I would much preferred it to me more spicy, maybe add some chili padi to it? But I love the taste. The anchovies.. Delicious!

And on the side, of course I did order my Beef Rendang. That’s my whole purpose! And it was good. Of course you can’t compare it to Malaysian Beef Rendang. But it was good enough to satisfy our cravings. The meat was very tender and pact of flavor.

Total that spent on the lunch was around 93AED including 2 Diet Cokes, 1 Regular Coke and 1 Teh Tarik. By the way, I don’t recommend the Teh Tarik there. Not up to the expectation. But other than that, it’s a good recommendation! I will definitely go back for more.

P/S : If you realize, I didn’t add my signature logo on the photos. This is due to some technical problem with my photoshop. I have to fix it soon.

Enjoy!

