2D Limes Cheesecake

Wow! It’s been a while since I last blog! I think it’s been almost a month now. I miss blogging! I miss cooking so much!! But everyday I come home at around 8 sometimes 9 at night.. Basically I just come home, eat and sleep. Wake up the next morning at 6 in the morning and off to work. I barely have the time to cook or even sit and browse the Internet. This week is a longer weekend that I got.. One extra day for Easter. So I figure out that it’s time to cook and blog. The whole week I’ve been itching to make a cheesecake! Obviously is going to be a non-bake cheesecake. You know why. I don’t have to explain again.

For those who asked me about my new job. Well, I can tell you that I am happy. Can’t tell you the details yet. I want to wait till I pass my probation period. So bare with me would you?

Here is the No Bake Cheesecake. I use 2 different zests in this recipe. That’s why I named it 2D (2 Different) Limes Cheesecake. I am seriously not very creative when it comes to names.  I guess I will have difficulty naming my future babies.

2D Limes Cheesecake

Ingredient

150gm Digestive Biscuits

2 tbsp Butter

400gm Cream Cheese

¾ tin Sweetened Condensed Milk

4 Lime Juices

2 Lime Zest

2 Orange Zest

1 tbsp Gelatin Powder

2 tbsp Hot Water

Method

  1. Using a food processor, mix well the digestive biscuits and butter.
  2. Place the biscuit and butter mixture in a spring form pan and spread on the bottom to an equal thickness. Place the spring form pan in the fridge.
  3. In a mixing bowl, cream together cream cheese and sweetened condensed milk.
  4. Once it smooth, add in the zest and juice. Keep whisking till it’s thickened. About 1 minutes.
  5. Stir in the gelatin in hot water. Stir well till the gelatin dissolves.
  6. Mix the gelatin in the cream cheese mixture.
  7. Pour the cream cheese mixture over the crust.
  8. Allow it to set in the fridge for about 2-3 hours.
  9. Best serves chill
