I don’t have it

pl8512653-remark

I meant my nose bridge. I don’t know what is the scientific way of calling it. Nasal bridge? Not so sure. You see, I always wonder how I would look like with a slightly taller nose bridge cause honestly I can cover my face with my entire palm with no issue and my partner finds it funny most of the time and I do find it difficult to find a nice pair of eyeglasses or sunglasses due to it. Only people with no nose bridge will understand. First world problem.. I know.. and I should really be content of who I am and what I have.

Anyway, let’s continue back to the topic.. So one day my partner came home and out of no where, he said let’s plan for a trip to Korea and in my head was like OK! Let’s start the research since they are known for plastic surgery or facial enhancement. I did quite a few research and look for few trusted places to give it a try. The only thing is if I want it permanently, I will have to cut my nose open. LOL Kidding. I meant rhinoplasty and I am definitely not ready for it plus I am not sure if it’s worth all the pain and it is quite costly.

So I opt for filler. The only con is that it’s temporary. According to the doctor, it can last for a year but I think it only lasted for a few months. The whole experience was interesting. When I first arrived at the station where the clinic is located, I just saw all these huge posters and billboards that are being branded by different plastic surgery clinics claiming that they are the best I guess. I don’t read Korean. So I don’t really know what was written, it’s just all the pictures of before and after for both men and women. The whole time, my mouth was opened wide like a gold fish cause it is quite amazing. I’ve never seen a place that heavily advertise on this industry. I was really impress! I wish I can stay there longer!

And did I mentioned that most of the Korean ladies and gents that I saw on the street have flawless skin??? What are their secrets?! I need it now! Is it the food that their eating? If yes, I’ll eat it everyday! I love their food anyway. So I seriously don’t mind.

So what is this nose filler that I’m talking about?

Nose Filler is a non-surgical rhinoplasty is a medical procedure in which injectable fillers, most commonly hyaluronic acid ones like Restylane and Juvederm or calcium hydroxyapatite (Radiesse), are used to alter and shape a person’s nose without invasive surgery.

How long does it take? Well with the consultation, numbing cream being applied and the procedure, it took almost an hour. I was honestly lucky cause I didn’t even make any booking / appointment prior. I just walked in and give it a shot. I have to admit I was really nervous cause after seeing the procedure being down on youtube, I kinda wanted to back out.

Is it painful? How would I describe it? It’s bearable. It’s not as painful as I thought it would be and the doctor was actually cute LOL. He look like one of those KPOP star! I don’t know why but I feel like they all look alike.

Do I like the results? I do! I actually love it. I have a nicer shape of nose and a smaller tip! And it is exactly what I wanted!

Snip20151009_1

Okay, so this is the usual me.. The purple indicate my nose bridge and red is for my nose tip.

20141007_162822Numbing cream being applied and I know I look weird but I was really nervous and scare!! What if the results isn’t what I was expecting?! It’s gonna stay with me for at least a few months!

20141007_195534Above : This is the same night after the procedure being done. I think the meme below describe exactly how I felt when I saw my new nose for the first time.

download

As you can see, I finally have a nose bridge and can you see my nose tip look smaller??? I just love that nose. Missing it now….

P/S : For those who are interested and considering of doing it, my advice is to look for a certified and experienced doctor.