Face Contouring

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Hello Hello! I am back to Dubai.. For those who followed me on Instagram would know that I recently visited New York City for a beauty event. It was indeed a fun experience to meet a group of people with the same interest coming from different background; from startup companies, bloggers to multinational companies.

How’s NYC? The weather was amazing! I was pretty lucky cause I can still walk on the street with a shirt and jeans without any sweater on, the weather got a bit cold on the day I depart to Dubai. I was literally freezing cold in the morning when I was walking from my hotel to Bouchon Bakery for breakfast that I ended up taking a cab back to the hotel after I had my breakfast! LOL!

The shopping experience was fun! I bought a few make up products to try, heels, clothing and etc. Honestly I didn’t manage to shop as much cause most of it are winter collections, which makes sense but it doesn’t make sense to me to buy since I’m living in Dubai.

I am not sure about you, but whenever I travel, my whole body bloats that include my face and I HATE IT! I don’t want to look like a DORAEMON when I walk down the street. Doraemon is a cartoon character. Below is how it looks like :

Doraemon_2005

Super round face!

And that gave me an idea to write a post about face contouring.

So what is face contouring? “Contouring is giving shape to an area of the face and enhancing the facial structure through makeup,” says Beau Nelson, Kristen Stewart’s longtime makeup artist.

Honestly, there are tons of different kind and brands of contouring kits in the market, so it’s up to you which suits you best. During my visit to NYC, I bought a contouring powder kit from Anastasia. I wasn’t able to get the cream based kit though. I would love to try it so I can compare it with the powder based.

thumb_IMG_5182_1024The reason I bought it is cause it comes with 3 different highlighters and 3 dark color for contouring.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSnip20151111_1I sure need to get a better lighting for the house. Right : with contouring. Left : NON!  Do you see the magic of contouring? My face on the right definitely look slimmer and my nose look taller. My overall look is more defined.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESOne more selfie and I will need to continue unpacking my luggage…