New York – Beauty Haul

Snip20151114_5

The title says it all. I will be sharing with you some of beauty items that I bought during my trip to NYC. I think I spent most of my money on beauty products and food. I will divide it into 2 posts, one for skin care and the next post will be for make up products.

Let’s start with skin care products :

SKININC. Nowadays a lot of companies aim to provide their consumer a more personalise experience with their products, and I think SKININC just did it. Basically, you can customise your own serum according to your need. All you have to do is pick whichever concentrate serums you want and mix it into one bottle and there you have it your own personalise cocktail serum.

Version 2IMG_5188I picked these 3 serums : Hyaluronic Acid Serum, Collagen Serum and Coenzyme Q10 Serum. To be honest with you, I did not start using it just yet, as I am still trying out the miracle serum that I posted on my Instagram recently.

IMG_5180Dr Dennis Gross, for those who knows me, I do visit skin clinic once a while to get peeling done as I have some minor acne scar that I am not liking… But come on, it is EXPENSIVE! How can people afford to visit these places so frequently? I heard a lot about this brand but it is still quite costly in Dubai. When I found this in NYC, and the price is way cheaper there, I just had to get it. I really hope that it will work.

IMG_5184GLAMGLOW. Look at that description, it kinda sounds to good to be true, so I bought it. See I am an impulse shopper when it comes to beauty products. Okay… I lied. I actually saw a vlogger talked about it and she seems to be happy about it and that’s the real reason I got it!

IMG_5185

First Aid Beauty. Whenever I travel, I tend to get super dry skin specially my leg, so I asked the sales lady to recommend me a good hydrating cream. I was a bit hesitate, cause I never heard of the brand but I bought it anyway with other products from the same brand. Immediately I unboxed it and apply to my skin. I have to say, I will only apply it during winter or if I know I will be in an air conditioned room the entire day cause it’s such a heavy cream! I applied it before I sleep and the next morning, my leg remained hydrated. So it really does what it claim.

IMG_5186Another skin care product that I’m really into is sleeping mask or sleeping cream. I mean it is so reassuring to know that even when I am sleeping, my skin is healing and being taken care of. I will definitely give this a try! I just worry that it will cause my skin breakout since I know it is quite a heavy cream.

IMG_5187When I went to NYC, it was such a chaos, turned out I forgot to bring the most essential items with me. My face cleanser and make up remover. I immediately ran to a beauty store near by to purchase it. I will not sleep with my make up on!! That’s a BIG NO NO! So for the past few days I was using this as a make up remover and face cleanser. It’s an amazing product but it doesn’t really work well with waterproof make up.

That’s all for this post! Hope you enjoy it!