I am a Plant Murderer

FullSizeRender 5

I am a plant murderer.. I murdered most of my plants. (not on purpose, I swear)

I tried several times but it all ended up in the trash bin. I am not sure what is the problem. I watered the plants on a daily basis and I think I give them enough sun light. So what is the problem??!!

Conclusion is : I am the worst gardener ever…

Does it mean I will give up?

Well, I thought I did until I arrived to Dubai Garden Centre to actually look for fake plants. But the idea of planting your own herbs.. it’s just too tempting not to give it another try. Imagine when you need some herbs for cooking, you just walk to your terrace and grab a handful of it.

So I ended up buying 2 sets of planting kits for the noob me. These kits include; pot, soils, seeds, labeling clip and instructions.

FullSizeRender 4

So the steps are really easy to follow. Actually that’s not my concern to start with anyway. My issue is that I can’t keep it alive. LOL.

Now this is interesting, the soils comes in pebble format. I have to remove the white net and hydrate it with lukewarm water. The picture below actually look like shit. Sorry.. but that’s how it look like when I tried to hydrate the soils.

FullSizeRender 3

Once the soils is hydrated, I am supposed to fluff the soils. It’s starting to look like soils that I used to see.

FullSizeRender 6

Now, all I need to do it’s to fill each pots with 3/4 full of soils and place the seeds. Cover the seeds with the remaining soils. And voila! It’s done.

FullSizeRender 7

The instructions said DO NOT over water the soils but with my luck, I woke up to rain this morning! How lucky! I live in UAE and rain is quite rare here. But I woke up this morning to a thunderstorm!

I told you I did not kill them on purpose! I ran down immediately and remove the pots to a safer place! Obviously it’s over water… Now let’s see if it’s gonna germinate. I need to wait for minimum 10 days to know that. Finger crossing real hard….